Cavo D'Oro Hotel - Zakynthos Directory

Zakynthos Directory

← Back to Directory

Cavo D'Oro Hotel

business
πŸ“… Updated: 2025-11-15 22:50 UTC 🌐 Visit Website β†’

About

More information Kalamaki Zakynthos Tel: +30 2695 045948 email: info@cavodorozante.com

⭐ Google Reviews

3.9
β˜… β˜… β˜… β˜† β˜†
607 reviews on Google
Based on verified Google reviews

Recent Reviews

Silviu
β˜… β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†
a month ago
We stayed 7 nights at the hotel, and the overall experience was bad. The rooms and the entire hotel lacks cleaning, the towels are rarely changed and were absolutely disguisting, even when changed they seemed dirty. There is also a group of goats that come near the hotel every evening and the shepherd comes and stays with his dog in the hotel yard when he pleases. The smell everywhere is awful, especially in the rooms and bathroom but also near the pool area, because of the goats. I’m trying to find something that I liked at this hotel but it’s hard, maybe the food, it was ok. The location not the best, it’s close to Kalamaki beach but the area itself is limited, few restaurants and shops. I would rate this hotel among the lowest I’ve ever been because it wasn’t cheap also, but the dirt level and the smell everywhere are a big no.
Harry Boulton
β˜… β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†
2 months ago
Just spent 10 days here, room was spacious & clean but hardly any storage & no tea/coffee facilities. We were BnB & so glad we were, breakfasts were poor, suited for Europeans only, people there were ignorant too, pool area was grubby & lifeless, just no life in this hotel at all.
Miroslav FedorΕ‘
β˜… β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†
2 months ago
During my one-week vacation, money was stolen from a wallet stored in our suitcase. The hotel’s response to this situation was almost non-existent. Access to the room is reserved exclusively for hotel staff, but I don’t want to accuse anyone. We did not use the safe, as we never expected money to be stolen from a locked room.
Iulia Stan
β˜… β˜… β˜† β˜† β˜†
3 months ago
A Very Disappointing Stay at Cavo D’Oro, Kalamaki β­β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜† We were deeply disappointed with our stay at Cavo D’Oro. Although the location is nice, the hotel itself falls far short in terms of cleanliness and overall condition. We were given torn towels, which were old and worn out β€” definitely not acceptable for guests. The pillows were dirty and appeared old and poorly maintained, and the bed linen wasn’t changed regularly. The room felt neglected, and the bathroom was far from clean. The staff seemed indifferent to our complaints. However, the food was acceptabile. Overall, the hotel appears to be poorly managed, and the value for money is extremely low. We do not recommend Cavo D’Oro to anyone looking for a comfortable and worry-free holiday in Kalamaki.
Rob Wormsley
β˜… β˜… β˜… β˜† β˜†
2 months ago
Just arrived back from cavo doro, not impressed with the room at all, no way is it a 4 star, possibly a 2 star. The bathroom had a shower and toilet but no sink! The sink was situated next to the fridge in the room, very inconvenient. Pool area was grubby and unwelcoming, again not 4 star. We stayed bed and breakfast, the breakfast was acceptable with hot and cold food. Most days we walked down the road to a much cleaner, more welcoming pool and used their pool bar. Good location for shops and tavernas, fairly close to the beach which was fine. Having been to Greece many times, we understand the greek way but having to pay the so called climate tax for a 4 star hotel when it clearly isn't, means double the nightly charge. 3 star is 5€, 4 star is 10€. Will not be returning to this hotel.
πŸ“± View All Reviews on Google
πŸ“… Reviews fetched on 2025-11-16 18:52 UTC
Reviews are automatically updated daily

Contact Information

Primary Email info@cavodorozante.com

πŸ“ Google Places Information

This information is from Google Places and may differ from the website data above.

πŸ“ž Google Phone 2695 045948
🌐 Google Website http://www.cavodorohotel.com/
πŸ“ Google Address Kalamaki, Kalamakion 291 00, Greece
πŸ—ΊοΈ Coordinates 37.739945, 20.906992
View on Google Maps β†’

Domain Ownership

Own this business?

Sign in with Google to claim this domain

πŸ” Sign In to Claim

Hosting & Technical

Website Hosted/Maintained by GoZakynthos (Zakynthos, Greece)

Location

βœ“ Verified Google Place
πŸ“ Place ID: ChIJH-4V0vk3ZxMR6cpDGFfo7Pc
πŸ“Œ Viewport: 37.7399445, 20.906992499999998
πŸ“Œ Source: Google Places
πŸ“ Open in Google Maps β†’

Technical Information

πŸ“… Technical data cached from 2025-11-14 21:09 UTC

πŸ–₯️ Website Platform

CMS/Framework Static HTML
Server nginx

🌐 Server & Network

IPv4 Address 138.201.18.58
Hosting Hetzner
Location Falkenstein, Germany

🌍 DNS Configuration

Nameservers (2)
ns1.gozakynthos.gr
ns2.gozakynthos.gr

πŸ“§ Email Configuration

MX Records (1)
cavodorozante.com. (Priority: 0)

πŸ”’ Email Security

SPF Record βœ“ Configured
SPF Policy softfail (flag unauthorized)
DMARC Not configured

πŸ›‘οΈ Security Headers

No security headers detected

SEO & Performance Analysis

SEO analysis is being performed...

This may take a minute. The site will be analyzed using Google Lighthouse to provide comprehensive SEO, performance, and accessibility scores.

Website Recommendations

Based on our analysis, here are some recommendations to improve your online presence and performance.

⚠️ Improvements Recommended

πŸ“±

Missing Social Media Presence

Your website doesn't link to Facebook or Instagram. Social media presence helps with brand awareness and customer engagement.

🌐

Website URL Mismatch

Google has a different website URL (http://www.cavodorohotel.com/) than what we detected (https://cavodorozante.com). Make sure your Google Business Profile is up to date.

πŸ’‘ Suggestions

πŸ“

Add Physical Address

Google has your address (Kalamaki, Kalamakion 291 00, Greece) but it may not be prominent on your website. Displaying your address helps with local SEO.

πŸ’‘ Need Help? These recommendations are generated automatically based on technical analysis. Contact your web developer or hosting provider to implement these improvements.